Indian Airforce X Y Group Resul

The Indian Air Force (IAF) is the air arm of the Indian armed forces. Its complement of personnel and aircraft assets ranks fourth amongst the airforces of the world. Its primary mission is to secure Indian airspace and to conduct aerial warfare during armed conflict. It was officially established on 8 October 1932 as an auxiliary air force of the British Empire which honoured India’s aviation service during World War II with the prefix Royal. After India gained independence from the United Kingdom in 1947, the name Royal Indian Air Force was kept and served in the name of Dominion of India. With the government’s transition to a Republic in 1950, the prefix Royal was removed after only three years

The President of India holds the rank of Supreme Commanderof the IAF. As of 1 July 2017, 139,576 personnel are in service with the IndianAir Force. The Chief of Air Staff, an air chief marshal, is a four-star officerand is responsible for the bulk of operational command of the Air Force. Thereis never more than one serving ACM at any given time in the IAF. The rank ofMarshal of the Air Force has been conferred by the President of India on oneoccasion in history, to Arjan Singh. On 26 January 2002 Singh became the firstand so far, only five-star rank officer of the IAF.

Important Dates

Notification Issued : 06/12/2017

Application Begin : 15/12/2017

Last Date for Apply Online (Extended): 17/01/2018

OLD Exam Held on : 10-11 March 2018 (Postponed)

New Exam Held on : 03-06 May 2018

Admit Card Available : 16/04/2018

Result Available : 21/05/2018

Physical Eligibility

Height : 152.5 CMS

Chest : Minimum Expand : 5 CMS

Minimum Weight : 55 KG

Age Limit

X Group & Y Group Both Exam Candidates Age Between 13/01/1998 and 02/01/2002

For More Details Kindly Read the Notification

Application Fee

General / OBC : 250/-

SC / ST : 250/-

Pay the Examination Fee Through Debit Card, Credit Card, Net Banking or Pay Offline Payment Through Axis Bank E Challan Only

Apply Online

Registration | Login

Click Here for Official Website

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *